Browsing All Posts filed under »Databases«

February Staff Training Sessions

February 6, 2012

0

This month we have the following sessions running for academic staff at the Boots Library: Wed 8th Feb, 2pm – 4pm.  RefWorks: Referencing Made Easy. Wed 15th Feb, 3pm – 4pm.  Web of Knowledge and Citation Analysis. Mon 20th Feb,  2pm – 3pm.  Researching your MPhil/PhD. Wed 22nd Feb, 2pm – 4pm.  Copyright: Your Use […]

Introducing Library OneSearch

January 16, 2012

1

Make your search a Library OneSearch Library OneSearch is your new one-stop shop for finding library materials, online journal articles, databases and more.  Accessible from the Portal, NOW and the LLR website, this is your route to accessing LLR resources both on and off campus, and also via your mobile phone. Visit http://los.ntu.ac.uk to try […]

New for 2012!

January 9, 2012

0

Happy new year!  Hope you all had a good break over Christmas and New Year.  We’ve been busy while you’ve been away on vacation – there are a couple of new things to share with you. Firstly, we have a Starbucks coffee cart in the reception where you can buy coffee, tea, and a small […]

Creative Club Access Problem – Temporary Fix

October 24, 2011

0

Hi We have had trouble accessing the Creative Club (archive of + 1.5 million ads)  site for about a week or so – for some reason the route we usually use isn’t allowing us to sign in.  We are working on a fix with Creative Club at the moment. If you still need to access […]

Student Training Events for November 2011

October 17, 2011

0

Hi Apologies for the lack of postings recently, both Ian and Rachel have been busy seeing new students for induction sessions, and updating 2nd years and 3rd years.  In addition to the sessions that we do through the various programmes we work with, the library also runs a number of training events that any student […]

Database Update: ABM, DAAI, and Education Image Gallery

August 1, 2011

0

ArtBibliographies Modern and the Design and Applied Arts Index  (DAAI) have moved to a new website (see above for example).  The data is exactly the same, but the search screen is cleaner and more straightforward to use. Education Image Gallery is now no longer in eSearch.  It has been supersceded by another online service, which […]

Organising Your Reading Lists for 2011/12

July 26, 2011

0

Many module leaders and academics are working on updating their module documents and NOW learning rooms for the 2011/12 academic year.  Each learning room in NOW should have an interactive reading list available for students which has been designed using our Resource List Management System.  By putting your lists into this, it not only ensures […]

New Version of RefWorks

July 25, 2011

0

If anybody has tried using RefWorks in the past week or so you might have noticed a few changes.  Don’t worry, all your references are still safe, exactly where you put them.  We have upgraded to a new version of RefWorks.  It may look a little different, but works in just the same way as […]

Yale Digital Commons – Free Image Service

June 1, 2011

0

Yale University in the US has digitised and made available the details of thousands of  objects housed in the University’s galleries, museums and libraries.   The full press release from Yale can be found on their website. If you want to take a look at the images available, these can be found here.

Search Databases from your Mobile

May 18, 2011

0

EBSCOhost, the database platform we use for : –   Academic Search Elite –   Business Source Complete, and –   Textile Technology Index have both a mobile version of their website which will work across Android, Blackberry and Windows mobiles, plus a new free iPhone/iPad app.  These will let you search databases while on the […]