Browsing All Posts filed under »Databases«

New Online Services for a New Academic Year

September 15, 2013

0

In addition to all the building work in the Boots Library, we’ve also been busy behind the scenes organising the research resources that we have available for staff and students to use.  As part of this we’ve some new items that you can access online. a-n: The Artists Information Company provides news, analysis, features and up-to-date […]

New resource: Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive (Proquest)

August 13, 2013

0

Originally posted on eResource updates:
Access to the Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive (on the Proquest platform) has been enabled in Library OneSearch. Access is direct on-campus and by university username and password from off-campus. The Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive can be cross-searched alongside any of the other databases on the Proquest platform, and records from…

Vogue Archive Webinar – 30 January

January 25, 2013

0

Hi ProQuest, the database company who provide our access to the Vogue Archive, is running a webinar about it on Wednesday 30th January, at 2pm (GMT).  The event is free, but you will need to register online to be able to view and interact with the presenter. According to ProQuest: The Vogue Archive contains the […]

Verdict – Access Down

January 7, 2013

0

We seem to be experiencing a problem with our access to Verdict Research reports via the Datamonitor 360 website.  This is being investigated and should be up and working again soon. Apologies for any inconvenience. Rachel

JISC MediaHub

December 18, 2012

0

NTU Staff and students now have access to JISC MediaHub JISC MediaHub is a multimedia platform offering digital image, video and audio collections tailored for educational use. The platform offers access to free-at-the-point-of-use images, video and audio content licensed for educational and research use, cross-searching across all the collections and providing the ability to source […]

November Library Training Events

November 8, 2012

0

We’ve a bumper pack of training courses for staff and students this month, with 18 separate session titles for students alone!  All take place in the library training room on the lower ground floor, and can be booked online, and they’re all free. Worth mentioning for art and design students this month we have: Market […]

Bridgeman Education Image Database

May 21, 2012

0

Recently a number of students have been signing up to request a two week trial of the Bridgeman Education image database.  This isn’t something that any of you should need to do as the University has a subscription to the website, so you can all automatically access it already. To get into Bridgeman Education: You […]

Library OneSearch Downtime

April 26, 2012

0

A quick post to let you know that we’re due to be undertaking some essential maintenance to Library OneSearch this weekend, between 21:00 on Saturday 28 April and 05:00 on Sunday 29 April. We apologise for any inconvenience.  If you have any questions about Library OneSearch, please get in touch.

Bridgeman Education App for iPhone

April 24, 2012

0

Bridgeman Education, a fine art and contemporary art image service holding nearly 400,000 images that that we subscribe to on your behalf, has just released a new iPhone app.  You can: Download it free from the App Store. Create and download slideshows, view images and information about them. Sign in with your NTU staff or student […]

WGSN Visit and Talk – 7th March

March 5, 2012

0

WGSN will be visiting us on Wednesday 7 March to give a talk and overview of their services.  The Library subscribes to wgsn.com, which is available for use on campus. If you’d like to come along and meet with them, and find out more about the site and how they predict trends, find out at: […]